Yvonne McCain

  • These American Lives profile, The Whole Truth

The first night that my children and I were at the Martinique was one of the worst nights of my life. I can still remember how desperate and scared I felt. I spent hours sponging off the mattresses with disinfectant and trying to clean up our rooms. Because the windows in our 11th-floor rooms were jammed open and had no guardrails, I stayed up all night crying, terrified that if I didn’t watch them, one of my children might fall out the window (more here).

More information:

This entry was posted in Children, human rights, Links, People, video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

